Match Abandoned
posted on 29.09.2019

Due to the waterlogging on ground due to heavy rains and tidal waters the match between Quess East Bengal vs Calcutta Customs canít be played today.

Will keep you updated on the next decision by IFA.
QEB edge past Mohammedan
posted on 26.09.2019

Quess East Bengal edged past Mohammedan SC by 3-2 margin in the crucial Calcutta Football League Ė Premier Division ĎAí match played today at Yuba Bharati Krirangan.

The match started with heavy rains. East Bengal were inattacking mood from the beginning and got an early lead in the 10th minute when Pintu Mahata scored. Mahata sent a thundering header off a diving effort into the net from a cross of Kamalpreet from the right wing.

In the 24th minute Mohammedan restored parity when a free-kick taken at the edge of the box by Kareem. The black panthers defender sent a swinging ball inside the box, which is sent into the net by the red & gold defender Borja, who tried to clear it.

Three minutes later East Bengal received another blow as their ace defender Borja has to quit due to injury. He was replaced by Asheer Akhtar.

In the 44th minute, Santosís header went to into the goal touching Saifulís hands. Instead of allowing the goal, the referee pointed to the dreaded spot for a penalty and Saiful was sent off. Santos took the penalty and converted it calmly to make the scoreline 2-1 at the lemon break.

Marcos Espada scored within six minutes coming off the bench after he pushed in a cross from Lalrindika in the 59th minute to make it 3-1.

In the 82nd minute, an onrushing Arthur Kouassi leaved Ralte with no answer as he found the net with a solid strike after Ralte came off his line.

East Bengal hold their fort in remaining minutes and clinched a vital win to stay in contention of the CFL title with Peerless.

Jamie Santos Colado was adjudged Man of the Match. QEB are now in top of the table with 20 points from 10 matches.

QEB: Lalthuanmawia Ralte, Kamalpreet Singh, Mehtab Singh, Borja Gomez (Asheer Akhtar), Abhishek Ambekar, Pintu Mahata (Marcos De La Espada), Tondomba Naorem Singh, Lalrindika Ralte, Jaime Santos Colado (Boithang Haokip), Juan Mera Gonzalez, Ronaldo Oliveira
AGM of the East Bengal Club
posted on 22.09.2019

The Annual General Meeting of the East Bengal Club was held at the Club premises on Saturday afternoon. Members of the Club attended the meeting in presence of Club President Dr. Pronab Dasgupta & Hony. General Secretary Mr. Kalyan Majumdar along with the Executive Committee members of the Club.
Shatoborshe Sharod Shrestho
posted on 21.09.2019

In the centenary year of the East Bengal Club, the club is launching a new initiative to integrate Bengali's biggest festival Durga Puja.

The Puja committees of three regions Kolkata, Dumdum & Salt Lake will be part of the Best Puja Awards. Awards will be given in four categories Ė Best Pandal, Best Idol, Best Puja & Overall Excellence.

The winners will get Rs.1 lacs & a Certificate of Appreciation. The Puja committees which will participate in this contest will have the banner of East Bengal Club Centennial & the Centenary Theme Song will be played in their pandals.

Sri Rupak Saha, the Vice President of East Bengal Club told to the media, an event will be organized with the children of the orphanage ashram on the Saptami day. The children will be also given opportunity to give Anjali to Ma Durga.

Puja Organisers have to register within 28th September, 2019 in respect of the above in the undernoted address:

PEE DEE WORLD, 27 CIT Enclave,
27/1C, CIT Road, Ramlila Park,
Kolkata - 700014
Cell No - 9073983965 / 9073983962
Email ID:

Page No. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 Next>>