Menendez: We always work to win
posted on 24.02.2019

Quess East Bengal FC will clash with Aizawl FC in their 17th match of I League on 25th February 2019 (Monday). The match will kick off at 5 pm at Vivekananda Yuba Bharati Krirangan (VYBK).

In the pre-match press meet QEB Head Coach Alejandro Menendez said,” It is an important match for us. Mostly everything is good with the team till now. Aizawl will impost a tough competition although they are fighting for relegation now. At this moment, the focus is on working hard for the next match and next opponent. The team is focusing on the next match.”

He further added, “We always work to win and we are looking to win all the three matches which are left. If we practice hard and give our best we can win the title.”

Current League Position

QEBFC - 2nd in the table with 32 points from 16 matches.

Aizawl FC - 8th in the table with 14 points from 16 matches.
Prize Distribution - Athletic Meet
posted on 24.02.2019

Prize distribution ceremony was held after the completion each events at the Club ground.

Winners of various Track & Field events & Amateur events were felicitated with Medals & Certificates.

Club Executive Committee Member Shri Debabrata Sarkar, former footballers Mr. Alvito D’Counha & Shri Surya Bikash Chakraborty along with other club officials gave away the prizes to the winners.
Annual Athletic Meet Held
posted on 24.02.2019

Various Track & Field events were held today at the East Bengal Club's 58th Annual Athletic Meet today afternoon at the East Bengal ground.

The events includes sprint, 200m, 400m. 600m, 1500m etc along with Long Jump, Shot put & Javelin throw.

Participants from various Athletic Clubs participated in the Event.

Events for Club Members & Amateurs were also held at today's meet.
Annual Athletic Meet 2019
posted on 24.02.2019

Olympian Soma Biswas (Arjun Awardee) inaugurated East Bengal Club's 58th Annual Athletic Meet today morning at the East Bengal ground. She was the Chief Guest at today’s event.

Olympian Soma Biswas was felicitated by Club Secretary Sri Kalyan Majumdar. Former Athletes Mrs. Purabi Das (Nag) & Shri Sujit Kumar Mukherjee were also present on the occasion.

Page No. < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 Next>>