QEB pips Rainbow AC
posted on 20.09.2019

Quess East Bengal pipped NBP Rainbow AC by a solitary goal in the Calcutta Football League – Premier Division ‘A’ match played today at East Bengal ground.

In the 35th minute of play, the red & golds striker Ronaldo was tripped inside the penalty box by Sujoy Dutta. The foul resulted in awarding a spot kick by the referee which Marcos converted with a clinical finish. East Bengal could have increased their margin in the first half itself had the players not squandered the chances that came in.

In the second half too, the red & golds missed a few chances and failed to increase the lead.

While East Bengal on one hand wasted one chance after another, Rainbow AC on the other hand could not exploit the opportunity. In the 71st minute Rainbow’s Felix Chidi’s shot struck the post.

With this win, East Bengal are now in second position in the league table with 17 points from nine matches. Samad Ali Mallick of QEB was adjudged Man of the Match.

QEB: Lalthuanmawia Ralte, Samad Ali Mallick, Asheer Akhtar, Marti Crespi Pascual, Abhishek Ambekar, Pintu Mahata (Brandon Vanlalremdika), Naorem Tondomba Singh (Lalrindika Ralte), PC Rohlupuia, Juan Mera Gonzalez, Ronaldo Oliveira, Marcos De La Espada (Jaime Santos)
QEB held by Bhawanipore in CFL
posted on 16.09.2019

Quess East Bengal were held toa 2-2 by Bhawanipore Club in the Calcutta Football League Premier Division ‘A’ match played today at Kalyani Stadium.

QEB got an early lead in the 6th minute when Pintu Mahata’s powerful shot from inside the box found the net.

Bhawanipore also had few chances in the first half but QEB custodian made some fine saves. The match went into the lemon break with 1-0 scoreline in favour of the red & golds.

In the 59th minute Bayi Kamo’s rasping drive from just ahead of the midline restored parity for Bhawanipore. Both teams were in search of elusive lead but it has mostly been a quarter of missed chances. In the 83rd minute Borja made it 2-1 for QEB as his header from Santos’s corner found the net.

Two minutes later, Jagannath's long lob from the right flank finds Ralte napping as the ball rolled into the net making the scoreline 2-2.

The match ended in 2-2 draw with QEB in third position in the table with 14 points from eight matches.

QEB: Lalthuanmawia Ralte, Kamalpreet Singh, Mehtab Singh, Borja Gomez Perez, Abhishek Ambekar, Pintu Mahata, Tondomba Naorem Singh, Lalrindika Ralte (PC Rohlupuia), Jaime Santos Colado, Juan Mera Gonzalez (Marcos De La Espada), Bidyashagar Singh (Ronaldo Oliveira)
QEB beat KMS 4-2 in CFL
posted on 12.09.2018

East Bengal defeated Kalighat MS by 4-2 in their Calcutta Football League Premier Divison ‘A’ match played today at East Bengal ground.

Santos scored a brace for East Bengal while Bidyashagar Singh scored the other. Another goal is a self goal of a defender from Kalighat MS. Tuhin Sikdar and Rahul Kumar Paswan scored for Kalighat MS. Alexander, the foreign footballer of the Kalighat Milan Sangha was sent off after he kicked Tondomba Singh twenty minutes before the final whistle.

Custodian Somnath Dutt of Kalighat MS, despite letting four goals, made several saves. Otherwise, the red-gold brigade could have won by a bigger margin.

East Bengal’s new recruit Juan Mera Gonzalez dazzled in the slushy ground conditions with his speed and deceptive runs and through passes.

Kalighat MS got the lead in the 38th minute when Tuhin Sikdar scored but Bidyashagar restored parity four minutes later. Juan Mera’s swerving corner was fisted away by the Kalghat MS goalkeeper but the ball deflecting off a defender came to Bidyashagar and he made no mistake slotting it home.

In the 60th minute Juan Mera took a short corner and passed to Pintu Mahata who ran down the right and his cross entered the net touching the feet of a Kalighat defender resulting in a self goal. Santos scored in the 65th minute with a low grounder to make it 3-1 for the red & golds.

Kalighat were then reduced to 10 men as Alexander was sent off by the referee. But soon after Rahul Paswan reduced the margin for Kalighat MS. Jaime Santos scored again in the 83rd minute to give red & golds a 4-2 lead.

Though QEB attacked more in the last few minutes but they could not increase their margin as the Kalighat custodian made some brilliant saves.

QEB : Lalthuanmawia Ralte, Samad Ali Mallick, Asheer Akhtar, Marti Crespi Pascual, Manoj Mohammed (Abhishek Ambekar), Pintu Mahata, Naorem Tondomba Singh, PC Rohlupuia (Borja Gomez Perez), Juan Mera Gonzalez (Brandon Vanlalremdika), Jaime Santos, Bidyashagar Singh
QEB lose to Peerless in CFL
posted on 09.09.2019

Quess East Bengal lost to Peerless SC by a solitary goal in their Calcutta Football League Premier Division 'A' match played today at East Bengal ground.

In a hard-fought encounter at their own backyard amid loud home support for the red and golds, Ansumana Kromah's penalty kick turned out to be the difference between the two sides with East Bengal failing to score an equaliser despite coming close on a few occasions.

The first half was dominated by by East Bengal though both teams had their chances. In the 24th minute East Bengal custodian Mawia denied Kromah from from scoring while in the 36th minute a Marcos header from a Lalrindika corner hit the crossbar. Peerless were awarded a spot kick in the 65th minute when Kamalpreet fouled Pankaj Moula. Kromah made no mistake in converting the the spot kick to make the scoreline 1-0 for Peerless.

Though East Bengal mounted pressure thereafter and made three changes in the form of Bidyashagar, Santos & Samad to add on fresh legs but Peerless SC maintained the intensity and managed to retain their lead until the final whistle.

QEB : Lalthuanmawia Ralte, Kamalpreet Singh, Mehtab Singh, Borja Gomez, Abhishek Ambekar, Pintu Mahata (Samad Ali Mallick), Kassim Aidara, Lalrindika Ralte, Brandon Vanlalremdika, Ronaldo Oliveira (Bidyashagar Singh), Marcos De La Espada (Jaime Santos)

Page No. < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 Next>>