Diabetes Awareness Program
posted on 15.11.2018

To Celebrate “World Diabetes Day”, East Bengal Club will be organising : Free Diabetes Awareness Program and Free Diabetic Clinic on 17th November, Saturday at 10.30 AM at East Bengal Club Tent.

Awareness Lecture : Dr. Shambo Samrat Samajdar.

Free Diabetic Tests : Random Sugar, LDL(Bad Cholesterol), Urine albumin Cr ratio (kidney screening), Fat Analysis, Eye(Retina) Test, Neuropathy Screening, peripheral arterial disease screening, HbA1c Screening.

Diabetic Clinic Timing : 11 AM to 1.30 PM

Your Presence is Cordially Requested.
Mehtab Singh injury
posted on 15.11.2018

There was a freak accident in Wednesday’s practice session in which there was a collision between two of Quess East Bengal players. Mehtab Singh got an injury in the forehead and was immediately provided medical treatment. He is out of danger and is recovering from the injury.
EB colts beat SAI
posted on 14.11.2018

East Bengal U-18 defeated SAI (EZ) by 2-1 margin in the Kolkata Zonnal group of U-18 Youth League match played today afternoon at East Bengal ground.

East Bengal colts took the lead in the fourth minute of play through Silvana Lalruatkima but their joy was short lived as SAI (EZ) got the equaliser in the 8th minute through Ashis Chakraborty. The scoreline was 1-1 at the lemon break.

Sougata Hansda scored the winner for junior red & golds fifteen minutes before the final whistle.

East Bengal now have 11 points from five matches.

EAST BENGAL U-18 : Sourav Toppo Oraon, Jay Baz, Arpan Polley, Rahul Dey, Ranjit Oraw, Dip Saha(C), Shrawan Lama, Deep Samanta, Subhonil Ghosh (Danger Brahma), Silvana Lalruatkima [Hemraj Bhujel (Sougata Hansda)], Srikumar Karjee
QEB lose to Chennai City
posted on 13.11.2018

Match Report Courtsey : AIFF Media

Quess East Bengal lost to Chennai City FC i\by 2-1 margin in their first home match of Hero I League played today evening at Yuba Bharati Krirangan, Kolkata.

Although the home team began with a sense of purpose and Chennai looked as if they wanted to sit back deep in the initial stages of the first half, the visitors slowly but surely imposed themselves on the game with the help of splendid performances from their Spanish midfielders Nestor and Sandro.

Chennai, in fact, had made their intentions clear from the beginning as they made the game’s first foray in the 4th minute itself when Nestor and Manzi combined to release Pravitto Raju inside the box but Rakshit Dagar in the QEB goal was up to the task.

Dagar again staved off two possibly dangerous moves by Chennai around the quarter of an hour mark in the first half. Then in the 20th minute, Lalrindika Ralte gave the ball away in the East Bengal deep defence and Sandro latched onto it to put it in the way of Manzi inside the box, but his placement just waivered in direction.

As the Chennai Spaniards, Nestor, Sandro and Manzi kept combining dangerously, coach Alejandro Garcia of QEB made an early change, bringing in Surabuddin Mallick in place of Laldanmawia Ralte in the 38th minute.

However, Chennai were not to be denied a deserving lead. Lalrindika Ralte, who had been booked a while back, displayed irresponsible defending in inflicting another rough tackle on Sandro, in injury time of the first half. The resultant free-kick from just outside the box on the right was expertly slotted in by Sandro, eluding a diving Rakshit.

East Bengal began the second half with urgency and were immediately rewarded. Jobby Justin put Surabuddin through on the right and his cross from inside the box beat the Chennai defence and goalkeeper Kabir, deflected off Johny Acosta and fell to Mexican striker Enrique Esqueda who slotted in calmly.

Manzi’s injury recurring and he had to leave the field in the 56th minute had no effect on Nestor and Sandro, with the former in particular impressing again with deft touches and visionary passes while the hosts seemed to be running out of ideas in the attacking third.

Meanwhile, Esqueda, who has scored thrice for East Bengal in the league so far, was booked and was replaced by Bidhyasagar Singh who had scored in the last game.

However, nothing worked for the home team and it was Nestor’s class which eventually, paid off in the 87th minute. He found Raju in the clear with another great pass who in turn released Romario Jesuraj inside the box with a brilliant ball behind the East Bengal backline.

Dagar had no option but to charge out and clip an evading Jesuraj’s heels in an attempt to clear but finally, he only ended up bringing him down. Referee Crystal John had no hesitation in pointing to the spot. Nestor converted calmly to finish what he had begun, to send the Chennai camp into delirium.

East Bengal remain in the second position with six points.

QEB : Rakshit Dagar, Samad Ali Mallick, Borja Gomez, Jhonny Acosta, Manoj Mohammed, Laldamawia Rate (Surabuddinn Mallick), Kamalpreet Singh, Lalrindika Ralte, Yami Longvah (Brandon Vanlalremdika), Jobby Justin, Enrique Esqueda (Bidyasagar Singh)

Page No. < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 Next>>